Image
Wow, January’s been a busy time here. Technically, we’ve had about the same number of posts as last month, but, with my holiday break knocking a solid chunk out of the month, they’ve been coming much more frequently and the books have had more backups to look at. As a result, some of you might have missed some under-the-radar updates, so I thought I’d take a minute to let you know about them.

  • I’ve added reviews of the backups and supplementary features to the Amazing Spider-Man #700 review.
  • Batman #16 finally got its backup story added to its review.
  • I also added a paragraph and some light tweaks to my review of Detective Comics #16, as I didn’t feel that the original review expressed my feelings on the issue adequately. 

I’d also like to direct your attention to the addition of an articles tab and my first two posts in it. The first one is my suggestions for the Justice League movie, which is especially relevant today, as the Latino Review is reporting that Warner Brothers has announced the league’s line up. The other is a short (and obviously non-comprehensive) history of comic book death and how it’s changed the way we treat event storytelling. 

Thanks to everyone who’s visited for making January a pretty amazing month for Reviews by Lantern’s Light. Let me know what you think of the site so far and if there’s been anything you’ve particularly liked or want to see more of.

Excelsior!

