Image

Contrary to what you may hear in most instances, today I put down my last issue of the week and thought ‘wow, these were all really good.’

Despite having a lot of thoughts about this week’s comics, I don’t have as much time and energy as I feel it would take to review all the issues I’d like by next Wednesday.

With that in mind, I’m taking the democratic approach and asking you what you want to see this week. Like all democracies, this will be a completely fair and even system where I tally your votes and then do whatever I want, but I do write in the hope someone will read, so I want to know what you’d like to see.

I think that I’m going to try to get a review of Red Hood and the Outlaws #18 up by tomorrow morning, but I’m far from certain that it will be that issue reviewed and even if it is, I’m unsure what issues I should look at in any subsequent reviews.

The top tier issues are:

  • Red Hood and the Outlaws #18
  • Justice League of America #2
  • Green Lantern: New Guardians #18
  • All-New X-Men #9
  • Superior Spider-Man #6

I also could write about Nightwing #18 and Wonder Woman #18 but I don’t feel that I have as much to say about them. Regardless of my own indecision, these were all strong issues and if you’re looking for a good comic this week, any of them will scratch that itch (though Superior Spider-Man and JLA are probably the best for those picking up a new title). Here are the solicitations in case you want to know more/less about the issue (DC and Marvel).

I’d also like to know if people would want me to try to give a round up of quick thoughts on the other issues for the end of the week and if that’s a feature you’d like to see on a somewhat regular basis. 

Leave your thoughts in comments.

Excelsior!

